Patience

“Patience is power. Patience is not an absence of action; rather it is “timing”. It waits on the right time to act, for the right principles, and the right way.” ― Fulton J. Sheen

Patience is also the title of a Guns n’ Roses song. Which I am happy to learn to play on this:

Shout out to my dad for the pics. Sorry dad, you raised a writer, not a photographer. But thanks for taking the time to edit the pics anyway.

It is my firm belief that in waiting fervently for something we want to get like, so bad, we can be considered temporarily insane for that waiting period. Anyone agree with me? Please don’t let it be just me.

And finally, I’ll throw in a picture of Slash looking cool without trying to look cool. Just because, well, Guns N’ Roses. And Slash.

Next on my wishlist: a top hat. And those shades.

One thought on “Patience

Leave a comment